Help!!! Going to a natural hair stylists today.

Lute

I should've asked this yesterday. ^^;; This is what I get for waiting till the last minute.

I finally decided to let go of my braids. after a very long time. and go as natural. My hair is short.. And on friday I went to the salon..
Friday I was in the salon...getting osme products for my hair. I met this woman whose hair looked very beutiful. Beautiful springly coils thats was dyed in the end. I asked her if she was a natural. Long story short...She was a natural hair stylists. I thought it was a sign. *laughs softly*

She directed me where the shops she works at which was around the corner. So I went in..They did a consultation. They said they'll be doing another one when I come in on sunday....

They told me they charge 30 bucks per hour. When I told my mom...She gave me a scowl.

._. She thinks Im going to get ripped off. And I'm a total newb when it comes down to hair care. So I want to give it a shot.

The place Im going to in new york is called Locks ' N Chops

BrownSkin2

What are you getting done? If its a wash n go, you maybe able to do it yourself with the right products...

Lute

What are you getting done? If its a wash n go, you maybe able to do it yourself with the right products...

I'm going to get twists done with my natural hair.
I never did my own hair before. It was always in braids. This is the first time I've decided to wear my hair out. As a natural.

ajargon02

I'm going to get twists done with my natural hair.
I never did my own hair before. It was always in braids. This is the first time I've decided to wear my hair out. As a natural.

Well, it's good to go to a professional to get started. I would make sure to ask them a lot of questions on what they are using, try to see how they do your hair, and ask about maintenance.