I'm think I'm going to end my transition today....

Texlax Yay or Nay

• Yay

Votes: 16 33.3%
  • Nay

Votes: 32 66.7%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Bun Mistress

******PICS are below, POST TEX-LAX*******

With a texlax. This is going to make me really unpopular.

I have been transitioning for over two years after a very bad experience at a salon.
Last october I then had a second bad experience inwhich I go heat damange (not bad my hair is now 3C/4A instead of 4B. I was annoyed at the 4A hair and decided to just keep growing it out, but I think I'm going to transition to texlax instead applied to the new growth and just cut my straight ends off tonight.

I'm tried of braids and really poofy hair. My goal is to get my new growth as close as possible to my "damaged BKT" hair. No I don't want to BKT again. That was traumatic. I think that if I can learn to texlax myself then that would be the best option for me. Its so shameful to write htis but I feel like everyday is a bad hair day and I'm tried of it!

Feedback, support? Angry mob? Any texlaxer out that that couldn't be happier??

Last edited:

MaryJane3000

IMO if you're going to straighten your hair so often that it'll cause heat damage you might as well texlax or relax. It's your hair on your head so you do what you want with it, it just had better be healthy if you wanna rep lhcf. Can't have us looking bad in them streets lol. Jk jk

On another note make sure you're doing this for the right reasons and not out of anger or frustration. I tex laxed out of frustration and regretted it ever since, for more reasons than one. So take your time with this decision and make sure you're prepared.

Daeuiel

Cosplay Champ
Have you texlaxed before? Do you know how to do it to guarantee the results you want? Is it possible to use a texlaxing technique to make your new growth match the texture of the damaged hair? Those are all the things that immediately popped into my head when I read the OP.