Issues with my hair being down.....?!?!

Brooklyn72

OK thanks to my wee bit of OCD :lachen: and this forum, I now have issues with wearing my hair down. :perplexed
I have been bunning my hair every day for the last 6 months. I relaxed today and decided to wear my hair down to go out to dinner. During dinner all I could think about was getting home so I could put my hair up!!! What is up with that!! I feel so secure with my bun these days that it makes me anxious when it is not up. Does anyone else feel this way or is it just me!?!:sad:
When did you get to the point when you felt it was OK to wear it down?

I must add that I have gone from to SL hair to APL by bunning, so I know it works and helps with retention.

I went through the exact same thing because I bunned for about a year and a half. I went from NL to APL in that time. It felt extremely weird to wear it down at first. But I was just bored with my face in that same bun for so long, so I started wearing it down more often. And my ends needed more attention and I started needing more trims. I plan to go on another long bunning period again, to make it to MBL, and maybe even WL.

Since I began my hair care journey in 10/08, I haven't worn my hair down. But when I do see ladies with lovely hair wearing their own down, I keep thinking, "Dang, all that pretty hair and she's leaving those ends all exposed like that?"

Since I began my hair care journey in 10/08, I haven't worn my hair down. But when I do see ladies with lovely hair wearing their own down, I keep thinking, "Dang, all that pretty hair and she's leaving those ends all exposed like that?"

LOL! That's what I think as well. But then what is the point of growing long hair if all I'm going to do is keep it up all of the time. :rolleyes:

LOL! That's what I think as well. But then what is the point of growing long hair if all I'm going to do is keep it up all of the time. :rolleyes: