I've decided to go natural- no more relaxing

chanou

I\'ve decided to go natural- no more relaxing

I have decided to transition out of my relaxer- I’ve been flip-flopping with my hair for the past seven years- I was natural for five years and decided to relax out of the blue for no reason at all in December 2002- Well really part of it was that I didn’t know what to do with my hair besides braids, cornrows and weaves. I really liked my hair in its natural state-
I haven’t had the best experience with my hair relaxed- I had constant shedding after I started relaxing because my stupid stylist told me I needed a touch up every month /images/graemlins/angry2.gif- When my hair staring coming out in clumps, I did some research and found LHCF. Now that I know how to take care of my hair, I feel like I’m missing out in the enjoyment of my natural hair- I’m style challenged, my relaxed hair is always in a bun. I think I can do more with my hair natural than relaxed /images/graemlins/confused.gif. Plus I’ve been thinking, every time I relax my hair, I have to wait at least 3-4 weeks before I see new growth, will my hair grow faster natural since I’m not interrupting the process with a relaxer… /images/graemlins/scratchchin.gif…

I don’t know- My last relaxer was in July 9th- I’m making this announcement to you ladies so I can keep my word to myself. Wish me luck.

My hair is 4a in its natural state

carrie

Re: I\'ve decided to go natural- no more relaxing

Good luck in your journey. /images/graemlins/kisses.gif

chanou

Thanks- I'm still in threshold,,,wondering if I'm making the right decision- I guess it's just hair and I can always grow it out if change my mind later on.

DelightfulFlame

Don't do it (chop) unless you're sure. Otherwise you'll be right back to relaxing. Visit some natural websites. Get an idea of how you will take care of your hair. Transitioning is a great time period to do that.

Poohbear

Fearfully Wonderfully Made