I've decided to go natural- no more relaxing

jd_bdfly

Re: I\'ve decided to go natural- no more relaxing

Congrats on the decision! Best of luck, and remember to be patient.

zoya_j

[ QUOTE ]
I have decided to transition out of my relaxer- I’ve been flip-flopping with my hair for the past seven years- I was natural for five years and decided to relax out of the blue for no reason at all in December 2002- Well really part of it was that I didn’t know what to do with my hair besides braids, cornrows and weaves. I really liked my hair in its natural state-
I haven’t had the best experience with my hair relaxed- I had constant shedding after I started relaxing

[/ QUOTE ]

ditto!! This is where i am now except i was natural for a year. I had no shedding, no breakage, my hair was beautiful, but thick and unmanageable. So I decided to texturize to tame it a little. Now 9 weeks later my hair can't stop shedding and i just recently started to see breakage. So i won't bother to texturize anymore, i feel it's just not working for my hair.
I'm gonna wish both of us luck /images/graemlins/weird.gif

chanou

Sorry about your hair Zoya- I know you certainly have the same anguish feelings that I have about my hair- I keep asking myself why did I relax?? I could've just pressed it, now I have to start the process all over again.

Thanks ladies for all the encouraging words. I'll certainly need it when I reach the six month mark and will be tempted to relax my new growth.

Laela

Sidestepping the "lynch mob"

congratulations on such a brave move.. I don't think you'll regret it.. happy journey! /images/graemlins/clap.gif

honeisos

good for you! ... I wish you the best on your journey..
just about every summer i stop relaxing and say i'm going to go natural but I always go back to relaxing /images/graemlins/frown.gif

Xerxes

Congratulations!! /images/graemlins/clap.gif