Just For Me softner review

DDTexlaxed

TRANSITION OVER! 11-22-14
I wanted to use Phyto to texturize my hair, but my funds were kinda low. I was at wal-mart and saw the texture softner there. it was less than 4$ so my cheap butt grabbed it, some S curl, and headed home. I didn't use it til the next day, instead, I studied the directions. It adds sunflower oil ti the relaxer kit. You put 1/2 in the relaxer and the other half on your hair. this softner is very mild, but my dumb self smoothed in one side(the right) too much. I was afraid when I rinsed it out. I didn't feel my texture at all and I thought I'd relaxed my hair strait. I was totally wrong! When I washed it out, it seemed uber strait, but after the reconstruct conditioner and leaving it in for 3 minutes, my texture came back with the most incredible curl definition I've ever had. I'm hoping to get some pics posted today, but I am totally pleased with the softner. It says it isn't a relaxer or texturizer, but we all know that it is a texturizer, a very mild one. The part was was straiter than the other side actually doesn't look strait when it dries. I give it 4 thumbs up because it left no smell or sensation when I was done. My hair still has shrinkage, but I use only a fraction of the styling products my natural hair needed for the same look. I don't have before pics, but I do have the after pics for the GYHC.

Last edited:

glamazon386

DDtexlaxd said: