Lemme pose a good question here...

B

Bublnbrnsuga

to what lengths (no pun intended) will we go to have long hair? Will we compromise our health, skin, or the hair you have to achieve our 'goal?' Do some think or know we may have unrealistic goals for our hair,but we still keep striving toward it?

I don't thin we have unrealistic goals for our hair. I just know i am not willing to risk my health for long hair though. I have tried various vitamins that people have said gave them growth. If the vitamin or product doesn't agree with my body i stopped using it. For example, as a newbie i started taking alfalfa pills. They started giving me cold like symptoms so i stopped using them. Also i read up and investigate each item i plan or want to use. You shouls always use caution when trying something new.

Jackie

OT but I must first say that your hair is beautiful- i'm striving for curls like yours...
As far as my limits- I love learning about hair and I'm trying to do right by my hair (since I spent so many years doing wrong). Where the line is draw for me is I will not take more a day. In fact I usually just limit my vitamin consumption to a hair mult and essential fatty acid. No way am I putting anything that smells like ass on my hair. The current horse craze comes to mind.
I guess my exception would be WGHO but it doesn't small bad to me- just not particularly good. Sure I'd like to have waistlength hair fast but I'm not trying to force it.

I don't think anyone on this board has unrealistic hair length goals. Afterall like 90% of people are genetically capable of reaching lower bra-strap and that is without any extra effort such as supplements and such. however, I do believe that we (including myself) may sometimes have unrealistic growth rates in mind....like I know my hair can be BSL, but instead of wiating for the usual 6inches per year, I want my growth next month!!! and this is where the all the craze comes from.