NATURALS: Are You Happy w/ The MOISTURE Level of Your Hair?

Sunshine0801

Thanks Sunshine0801...What do you use to cleanse your scalp before you DC? Does Kenra have silicones in it?

Also I've never tried avocado butter before...is it in any way comparable to shea butter or castor oil or is it in a league all it's own? Where do you purchase your avocado butter?

I co-wash every time I DC and I clarify once a month. I don't think Kenra has any silicones.

Girl, avocado butter is definitely in a league of its own. If you are having problems retaining moisture, I suggest you try avocado butter. There is nothing else like it imo. My hair stays soft and moisturized all day after I use it, and it just absorbs into my hair instead of sitting on it. It's so thick and creamy, my hair just loves it.

Shea butter sits on my hair and castor oil is okay but my hair is always really dry the next day if I only seal with castor oil. Neither are comparable to avocado butter.

shalom

Are you happy w/ the moisture level of your hair? ..

Yes I am.

If so, what are your current routines/products?

A couple of months ago I was having a problems because my hair was hard and brittle. What help was Organic Hair Moisturizer it's color is orange. I also use a kiddie shea butter leave in and a diluted Infusium 23 leave in.

And what would you ladies suggest I do before I have a breakdown & chop off all my hair?!!! :blush:

First clarify then try the Infusium 23 and the Kiddie shea butter. IC has a pink gel and that actually softens my hair. Whatever you do don't cut it. Hide the end until you determine which products work best for you.

HHG.

Mimi22

Yup :yep: