New Girl from NY.. Please show love!!

BeatriceFly

hello everyone!! my name is ebony perez and I'm 20 years old. Ive been browsing around LHCF for about three weeks now and I couldn't quite figure out how to register AND subscribe but I'm here now!!! I am desperate need of help.. not too sure what it is right now but I want some length to this hair on my head!! I haven't quite started any new regimen but I do plan on it. I currently have natural either 4a or 4b hair that Ive been straightening with a hot comb for 5 years. Please feel free to check out my pics on fotki and I am just so excited to finally be apart!! WISH ME LUCK!!

MrsQueeny

Welcome Ebony. Girl you are on top of things, you already got a fotki and everything. Have fun, and kick back!!! I was born in NY so you already got points with me. Q

BeatriceFly

aww thanks everyone... i can't tell you how excited i am!!

NewYorkgyrl thanks for the compliment!! But in all honesty, its an illusion. My hair looks pretty healthy but breaks and sheds like I just don't know what. Sometimes I think by the end of the day I'll have bald spots. Any suggestions on shedding AND breaking??? Sometimes I think I should stop pressing it but I am a college student and don't exactly have the time to take care of my hair in its natural state.

KiniKakes

Hiya Eboni. :D *hugs* This is SweetWifey from Fokti, so i already know you, homegirl.

Welcome to the boards. Glad you decided to formally join, and i know this will be a great experience for you. Your hair seems to already be starting from a healthy place, and you are at a nice length, so im sure you'll reach your hair goals in no time flat.

Happy Hair Growing, and i look forwarding to seeing you around the boards. :)

EbonyPerez said: