New to the forum

tmkersha

Hi everyone. My name is Tierra and I am new to the Long hair Care forum. I just wanted to introduce myself. I have joined this community to seek information and advice from everyone about growing and maintaining healthy hair. I have very thick 4b hair and It is past shoulder length (I will post pictures of it later). I struggle with my having dry ends and I have been working on finding ways to preserve them. If you have hair similar to my hair type please comment about your hair regimen. I look forward to being a part of this forum.

In addition to this I have recently decided to start a blog for myself to keep track of my hair progress. I am inviting everyone to subscribe.

You can follow this link to go to my blog. http://tierrasjourney.blogspot.com/Thanks.

God Bless everyone.

Charlie555

:hiya:

Welcome to the party!​

What do you use to moisturize your ends? Are you protective styling to keep them from brushing your clothes?

transitioning?

Welcome! I have dry hair too but haven't found my miracle solution yet.

Sent from my PC36100 using Long Hair Care Forum App

tmkersha

:hiya:

Welcome to the party!​

What do you use to moisturize your ends? Are you protective styling to keep them from brushing your clothes?
I have been doing more protected styles lately after reading a lot about it. I've been keeping my hair in twists and bagging the ends at night. It seems to be working so far. I have been moisturizing with water everyday by spritzing it. I've also been experimenting with making my own leave in because I have yet to find something that works well on my hair straight off the shelf.

bride91501

Hey Tierra and WELCOME!

I'm a 4ber too, and what works best for my ends is to hide them. Not just PS, or M&S, but literally tuck and hide them away for weeks at a time. This is the easiest way for me to keep them healthy.