~Newbie saying hello~ *pics* :)

NaturalBlackGurl

Hey everyone!!!! :)

My name is Amiee & I'm a 18 year college student (turning 19 in 3 months :grin: ) I have being lurking LHCF for about 3 years before I decided to join two years ago. I've been relaxed since I can remember. I started my hair journey back in March 2009, at the time I was 16 1/2 and was looking into having more healthier relaxed hair practices, when I was younger my hair was always between SL & APL, and as I got older it wouldn't grow pass shoulder length from unhealthy hair practices ex: running the relaxer though previously relaxed ends,:nono: which I believe to be the reason as to why my hair stayed only at SL. I'm suprised I had any hair at all, I didn't know any better because that's the way my mom always did my relaxer and even how she still does hers! :nono: so I looked across this form and looked at various youtube videos and one day came across some natural hair videos. At the time I felt so dumb because I really had no idea what natural hair was. I had been relaxed all of my life and every one around me, family, friends, and people at school were all relaxed. I was so amazed at what I saw and the versatility, as well as the beauty of it, I continued watching more and more natural hair videos and researching more information about natural hair care and even found a few hair inspirations on this forum :yawn:. I learned about transitioning and the BC and on that day I decided that I was going to transition to natural.