Nighttime regimen and relaxer

chrisausdav

Okay, I am new to LHCF. I had hair breakage from a stylist and extreme shedding all over my bathroom. I have done research on Affirm sensitive relaxer and Aphogee products, so I bought all Aphogee for damaged hair products. I got my hair relaxed Saturday and my stylist/BF cut my hair evenly all over. (It is short in the back-which was damaged, and the front close to my chin.:sad: I am prepared to grow my hair long and healthy, so I need some tips.

How do I take care of my hair at night. I have leave-in spray, but what else. Since I have a short style, do I just brush it back after I spray/moisturize and put a silk cap on. I need HELP!:perplexed
How to avoid flat Iron.
What is a great DC product. Also I was thinking about a Quick Weave, is this the best thing to do to protect or should I get braids?

The products I have is...
Aphogee Shampoo for damaged hair
Aphogee 2 step protein treatment
Aphogee Balancing moisturizer
Aphogee 2-5 minute keratin reconstructor
Aphogee Keratin & Green Tea reconstructorizer
Aphogee ProVitamin Leave In
KeraCare Foam Wrap Set Lotion
CHI Silk Infusion

Hey Girl :hug2:

You may want to invest in a lightweight moisturizer and oil. This way you can lightly moisturize and seal, wrap, apply your scarf or bonnet and be on about your business :yep:. I know you said that you have a shorter cut, so I'm assuming that your preference is to wear it straight (?). Some Products I suggest:

Oil Suggestions:
Coconut Oil
Argan Oil
Grapeseed Oil
Hempseed oil
Olive Oil
Jojoba oil
Macamdamia Nut Oil

Moisturizers (that can be found in store):
1.Elasta QP Mango and Olive Oil Moisturizer (Can be found at Walgreens, target, Walmart and your Local Beauty Supply's), its pretty heavy however when used in moderation it can do the job.