Phyto Self Relaxers... I have ????'s

MsDeeD

I just received my Index 2 Phyto relaxer, and before I apply for a touch up I wanted to ask you ladies who self relax with phyto a couple of questions. Can you tell me the process/regime you use that gets you best results from this relaxer. Also I know most of you don't use the milk reconstructure that comes in the kit, so what do you use in it's place. I will be self relaxing and this is my first time using the Phyto Relaxer, I'm hoping that from some of your tips I can have a good experience with this relaxer. After searching the board I've read so much info. add oil, don't add oil, use a mid protein treatment, don't use the milk reconstructure, etc. etc. now I'm just so confused. Can someone please give me some insight. By the way, I'm 15-16 weeks post with thick new growth. But my hair still seems to be fine texture.

Thanks

Hello there!
I got my first relaxer on all natural hair for my birthday which was May 1st and it so happened to be Phyto II. My hair didn't get bone straight but that because I didnt want it bone straight I have fine hair and all in all it took approx. 10-12 mins applying and smoothing. I rollerset my hair and sat under the dryer when I was good and dry it seemed like the thickness didnt go anywhere but was straight so straight that I thought I relaxed bone straight. My first wash day proved me all wrong curls, curls and more curls popping everywhere, no hair on my head was straight (except my the baby hair on my nape and crown, and sideburns were straight even wet)...

Anyway steps that I took to apply this relaxer is

1. FIRST I got my mommie to do it :grin:
I mix the activator and the creme very good add the oil and let it sit for about 5 mins (per instructions)