Phytospecifi Relaxer Users assuage a naturals curiosity!

niva

I've been using phyto for almost four years now?

I love it for the same reasons others have already mentioned; thickness, body, bounce, no burning. I haven't noticed much dryness.

For me the price is totally worth it. I never go to salons though so I save money in that area.

I'm no good at posting pics but you can check out my "phyto hair" in my fotki.

dtachi -

Your hair is very pretty. Are you texlax?

OP thanks for this thread!

Kalani

dtachi -

Your hair is very pretty. Are you texlax?

OP thanks for this thread!

Thankyou! Actually I do a regular relax. For whatever reason my hair still maintains a huge amount of curlyness, which is fine with me as long its manageable. I did notice that Phyto allows for more defined curls whereas my past relaxers gave me more flat, spiral type curls.

Nefertiti0906

I just got Phyto Index I on Friday. So far so good. My hair looks exactly as it does natural (which I'm thrilled about) except it's easier to comb.

I'll have to update my fotki with pics soon!

Thanks for the tip on the chelating for wash day. Is this used for every wash day?

Artemis

Hey people!! Quick question: For those who experienced dryness finally after years of phyto use, what do you think 'triggered' the dryness? Where you chelating or no? I mean I'd hate to be in love for years and then have to chop my ish off 3 yrs later b/c of phyto. That's one of my main concerns right now...Thanks.

Nefertiti0906

Hey people!! Quick question: For those who experienced dryness finally after years of phyto use, what do you think 'triggered' the dryness? Where you chelating or no? I mean I'd hate to be in love for years and then have to chop my ish off 3 yrs later b/c of phyto. That's one of my main concerns right now...Thanks.

I would like to know this also. Based off reading some posts, I think it's best to chelate before the next retouch...

Nefertiti0906