Please pray for me

Platinum

Ladies, I need your prayers. I'm an over-the-road truck driver and I just found out last week that my company will no longer haul "refrigerated" goods and are switching over to "flatbed". Flatbed work is physically demanding and I won't be able to handle it. I've been having back and shoulder pain for the last 2-3 weeks and this type of work only makes it worse. My boss "dropped the bomb" while I was in Ohio. I haven't been home since April and I probably wont get back until next week. When I told my boss that I NEED to go home the other day, he pretended that he didn't realize that I hadn't been home (yeah, right).

This poses another problem for me because I planning to move into my new place when I got back but now, that's on hold because of the employment issue. I thought about moving in with my parents for about two weeks but I don't want to do that because I've always been independent.

Please pray for me!

january noir

Sunny On a Cloudy Day
:hug2: Hey Platinum!
God never fails. What he has for YOU, he has for YOU, no matter what else or who else is doing. You know what I'm saying? Do what you need to do and I guarantee it will work out better than you think it would be possible. Head up! :yep:

Platinum

:hug2: Hey Platinum!
God never fails. What he has for YOU, he has for YOU, no matter what else or who else is doing. You know what I'm saying? Do what you need to do and I guarantee it will work out better than you think it would be possible. Head up! :yep:

Thank you! I'm making more calls and doing a few online applications in the morning. I forgot to post pics of the truck:

It's very difficult to secure the loads on flatbeds so now I'm looking for another refrigerated or dry goods carrier.

Thank you! I'm making more calls and doing a few online applications in the morning.