PROTECTIVE STYLE CHALLENGE 2011

Which styles you want to use

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

DDTexlaxed

TRANSITION OVER! 11-22-14
PROTECTIVE STYLE CHALLENGE 2010

I am growing my TWA out by doing daily protective styles. If anyone wants to join, please let me know. This will be a challenge where you can do any protective style you want. I'm doing this to keep my hands out of my hair and to get better acquainted to doing my own hair. I'm not the best at styling my hair, but by the end of the year, I hope to be.:lachen: My pics will be on fotki and here.:yep: I'm going to be doing protective styles for the rest of the year. Here's the beginning. I'd appreciate any advice on styling products also!

Last edited:

DDTexlaxed

That's because I'm a novice at doing polls in a thread! :rolleyes::lachen: You can do that, if you want. My twists are getting better and I'm getting faster at doing them.:yep:

ms.blue

I'll join this challenge. I have pretty much been protective styling since going natural. I really don't have advice for a twa b/c I wore braids/weaves straight through 2008-2009. I only started wearing wigs b/c the braids & weaves were costing me too much money.

guudhair

I'll join...I'm in the bun challenge anyway...I'll do twistouts too

Last edited:

grow

i definitely need to keep my hands out of my hair, too!

so far, i'm enjoying my baggied bun experience.

i'm doing this alot right now because i'm working at stretching my relaxer to 4 months each time (instead of the usual 2 months i used to do).

however, let me say it now because i know this will happen: once i get that perm back in my ng, yes I WILL be wearing my hair down!
(only once to twice a week, though)

Ijanei

I have a hard time keeping my hands out....it's a struggle everyday not 2 run my fingers through it several times:sad: I NEED HELP!

Soulberry