Question for my 18+week stretchers...(LONG)

PreteeBella

Okay ladies, here is the scenario. I am 4b and I am currently at 21 weeks. This is my second stretch since finding LHCF (I'm a newbie). My first stretch was 14 weeks. I was able to hold out alternating between a sew-in weave and cornrows. I want to stretch to 27 weeks (for an event). I took my weave out tonight and I had A LOT of shedding and some breakage. Not too much where it was scary, but a good amount for someone who had just removed a sew-in they had had for 6 weeks who should be concerned.

Also I had a little section where my new perm hair had snapped off from my new growth :wallbash: so I was really concerned. I henna(ed), protein(ed) (with Aphogee-the strong smelly kind), overnight DC with Silicon mix, then this morning applied lacio lacio, and sealed with castor oil. I have my hair in two puffs right now because it's taking forever to dry (it's been over 6 hours and it's still slightly damp!)

My problem is this...I am still getting some broken hairs in my hands as I was sealing with castor oil and putting my hair in puffs. I'm not scared, just very concerned. I have a hair apt tomorrow to get my hair cornrowed ( I was going to wear it like that for 6 weeks, getting it re-done at the 3 week mark). Can someone please give me their opinion and let me know if I am on the right track or just what they think overall? Should I perm now or can I hold out for another 6 weeks? Do you ladies experience some breakage stretching this long? Is there something I need to be doing more of with a stretch this long? Is there such a thing as TOO LONG of a stretch? I'm just a little concerned right now (as I stated before) so any help, advice, tips would greatly be appreciated. Thank you ladies! Sorry about all the parenthesis' :look:

loved