Review PhytoSpecific Line

luvhair

Beauty and Fashion Junkie
Ever since I converted to the Phyto Specific Index 2 Relaxer, I have been slowly trying all of the products in the phytospecific line. Here's my review of everything I have tried

Before I start-- I have 4a/b hair thats thick and dry. I notice that my hair can take heat better than it can take chemicals- which is why I switched to the Index 2

Phytospecific Growth Serum: They only sell this in Europe, but I went to France and picked up a box. I have used everything to grow out my thin edges due to 2 years of braids. For the past 6 months I had slow progress by making sure not to put any stress on the front and putting my relaxer on my edges last, but nothing really dramatic. I have also tried pretty much everything-- Nioxin, Organic Root Stimulator, Sulfur 8, etc. Nothing worked. But I have been using thisfor almost 2 months and I my edges have nearly doubled in thickness. Basically-- it gave me the same results in 2 months as I got in the 6 months of taking care of my edges. Its worth the price, in my opinion.

PhytoSpecific Integral Hair Care-- This is the BEST detangler! I used to use Pantene Light Conditioning Mist but I use this now. It mositurizes my hair, and completely detangles it. I use to spend forever detangling my hair and thi stuff just makes the comb slip through my hair. Its good. And it leaves my hair moisturized- even when I blowdry it. Its really expensive especially considering how much you get, but again, like the serum its worth it!

Phytospecific Intense Nutrition Shampoo- I love this too! When I use this with the Olive Oil Replenishing pak from Organic Root Stimulator, it makes my hair feel really moist and supple. Without the olive oil-- not soo good. For some reason the combination works really well together.