Rhianna uses Manic Panic

DaiseeDay

For her vibrant red hair Rhianna uses her own "secret" blend of Manic Panic colors. I don't know if this is already a known thing or not; I've seen a few posts of people wanting her hair color, so I thought I'd share.

http://www.manicpanic.com/images2/press/articles/web_rihanna_vogue.gif

I suspected that this is what she used, I love Manic Panic.

Sent from my iPad

MaraWithLove

Ahh! No wonder. A close friend of mine and I have played around with so many manic colors lol and we were guessing this! :)

kupenda

I love manic panic. As soon as I'm back to being a full time student I think I'm going cotton candy pink

Sent from my iPhone using LHCF

MissErikaM

I use Manic Panic over a permanent red. I love the color but it bleeds FOREVER! Like 2 months of red stains everywhere. But, other than that I like it.

DaiseeDay

manic panic is permanent?

No it's just a color deposit and fades pretty quickly - I'm sure she has to touch it up quite often. But the nice thing about it is that it's actually kind of moisturizing so you can use it as much as you like - I leave it in overnight sometimes to make the color more vibrant.

I use Manic Panic over a permanent red. I love the color but it bleeds FOREVER! Like 2 months of red stains everywhere. But, other than that I like it.

Have you tried sealing it with a clear glaze? The lady at Sallys told me to do that and I don't get any bleeding. I also rinse it until the water runs clear. At first I thought I wasn't supposed to, but I tried it and it was fine.

Last edited:

greenandchic

I used to use yellow and green Manic Panic to cancel out a lot of the natural red I have in my dark hair and it came out great and very natural. It did bleed like crazy, but it was cheap, easy to use and non damaging.

Dposh167