Sealing question... Raw Shea Butter and Sweet Almond Oil

moriahar

Ok ladies I have a question about sealing.
We sale Raw Shea Butter and Sweet Almond Oil at my job.
Would it be a good idea to moisturize and seal with these to?
For the Shea Butter I imagine that I would just melt it in the palm of my hand and the distribute on my ends and then follow with the Almond Oil.
Is this the proper technique? Is there a better method? Has anyone else tried this combo? What were your results?

Vshanell

FKA Pokahontas
They are both good sealants but you really wouldn't need to use but one at a time. Shea butter is very heavy so you definitely don't need oil on top of it.

What you want to do is use a moisturizer then use the shea butter or almond oil to seal the moisture in.

moriahar

Ohhhh yeah. Can't you just tell that I am a newbie?! :) Here I am thinking that Shea Butter is a moisturizer. Ok I guess I need some suggestions of light moisturizers, as I hate having heavy hair.
I just bought Aphogee's spray on Pro-Vitamin leave in conditioner. Can I use that as my moisturizer?

Vshanell

FKA Pokahontas
Ohhhh yeah. Can't you just tell that I am a newbie?! :) Here I am thinking that Shea Butter is a moisturizer. Ok I guess I need some suggestions of light moisturizers, as I hate having heavy hair.
I just bought Aphogee's spray on Pro-Vitamin leave in conditioner. Can I use that as my moisturizer?
It's ok, you're really on the right track. Some do use shea as their moisturizer but I only consider it a sealant since it's made of oils. A moisturizer to me is something water based like S-Curl, Cantu....those are the only ones I can think of from over the counter...oh, and Silk Elements Silken Child is a pretty good one. I'm not to familiar with the Aphogee one.

moriahar

A moisturizer to me is something water based like S-Curl, Cantu....those are the only ones I can think of from over the counter...oh, and Silk Elements Silken Child is a pretty good one.