Sorry if this offends anybody (White hair dressers)

Carmen9000

So my ends are really bad, brittle and split and Im a student not in my hometown so I dont know anything about hair salons where im at. So im thinking about going to the mall and going to a white salon to let them dry cut my hair. At first I was just going to wait to go home but thinking about it I dont go to salons at home so I still wont know anybody to cut it. What do you guys think I should do?

drasgrl

I would wait. But I would go by the salon and look and see if there were any black clients or maybe that one black hairdresser. I don't trust that they would know how or want to deal with my hair type. There was a post a while ago about how this white stylist got and attitude about doing her hair and there was also lawsuits (I think Hair Cuttery) about how white salons treated black clients differently and over charged them. I wouldn't chance it.

Is there a friend in your dorm that could trim it for you or do it yourself. It's not hard.

myco

When I just need a trim, I go to the Haircuttery. I've had white stylists trim my hair with no problem. I usually wash and flat iron my hair before I go, so I'm in and out in 10-15 minutes.

Just be very clear about what you want - that goes for any salon that you patronize.

ajargon02

So my ends are really bad, brittle and split and Im a student not in my hometown so I dont know anything about hair salons where im at. So im thinking about going to the mall and going to a white salon to let them dry cut my hair. At first I was just going to wait to go home but thinking about it I dont go to salons at home so I still wont know anybody to cut it. What do you guys think I should do?

Ohhh girl, dry cut, oh no. I would let them do me just like they do them. Get that water bottle out and start sprayin me down to trim me right. If your gonna go that route, I myself would be more comfy for them to cut my hair wet just like how they do to each other :)

JLove74