Texlax vs. bone straight!

sweetpeadst

This is a general question to all! Do you think that it is better to texlax or not get the hair bone straight to achieve longer lengths?? I have been noticing alot of you are doing this? What is the difference in texlaxed and texturized??

Last edited:

baglady215

I don't know if it's better, I just know that my hair won't get bone straight. I've tried and tried, and now I don't care. It's straight enough for my liking, and it gets really straight if I flat iron. Bone straight would seem like it may be weaker and more prone to breakage I guess.

lexi08

Hi. I do think it is better to texlax (for me). I have been doing this for the past several years and my hair is thicker ( i am type 4a). I have my stylist use a regular or mild relaxer ( Design Essentials) and she only smoothes through my roots one time during application, which takes about 10-15 min, then she rinses immediately. I like the texture of my hair much better than when it was relaxed bone straight. I wish I would have discovered this years ago along with stretching relaxers. The combination of stretching to 12 weeks and texlaxing has been very good for my hair, its stronger and thicker. I was not interested in transitioning to be fully natural, but this has been the next best thing for me. I am type 4a.

Nsslovely

To second baglady just imagine a stick it's real strong and straight but it also can snap in half in an instance. Hope my little sypnosis helps, it was explained to me differently pertaining to hair being too strong and straight(overuse of relaxers and protein)

sweetpeadst

I am using Phytorelaxer so what are your suggestions on not getting bone straight? What do most of you consider texlax??

Victorian

old head