Using a round brush to blow-dry hair

navsegda

So yeah...I ordered a Jilbere de Paris Ceramic Tools large round brush but I've always been paranoid about round brushes because I get this image of my hair snagging or tangling.

http://www.folica.com/Ceramic_Tools_R_d973.html

So my question is: for those of you who use a round brush to blow dry your hair, what technique do you use to keep it gliding through smoothly without it getting stuck and breaking your hair off? I've never used one before and am still leery of using this one.

RZILYNT

I too afraid of brushes, I always end up with split ends. Let me know how this works on your hair.

JLove74

If you're just starting out with roundbrushing, the ceramic brushes can brutal. Try getting a natural bristle roundbrush.

deontaer

I used to use a round brush to straighten my hair a couple of years ago and it worked very well. BUT, this was when my hair was much stronger (my hair texture changed after I had kids). Today, I'd be terrified to use a round brush because my hair tangles easily. Also, it took an extreme amount of heat to get the hair to actually bend to the brush like a curling iron, so just think about that as well. I know you'll use a good heat protectant. Good luck and post pictures when you finally do it.

Artemis