What is the difference between curl cream vs hair lotion vs leave-in conditioner

larry3344

...it just seems like they are all the same and I really want to simplify my regimen. It just seems like they are so many products in the market with fancy titles but they operate pretty much the same. I need help ladies because I get overwhelmed easily and I still don't have a reggie on lock :ohwell:

Same with conditioners what is the difference between deep condition vs daily conditioner vs hair mask.

Finally shampoos what is the difference between a clarifying shampoo vs daily shampoo vs chelating shampoo vs swimmer's shampoo.

My hair is 4ab/3c and it is very dry and porous and gets tangled easily. I know that I am not a newbie persay but I have been reggie jumping for a while and still have not figured my hair out yet:spinning:, can you gals please help me out? Also I am considering protective styling using lacewigs soon, how do you guys maintain your hair under the wigs.

Evolving78

curl cream -to moisture and enhance curl definition
lotion- moisturizer
leave-in to nourish and condition the hair. to protect against daily styling, environment, sun damage, direct heat.

Evolving78

daily shampoo removes build up, gently cleansing the hair and scalp

clarifying removes buildup an is more aggressive. it doesn't deposit any moisturizing agents or ingredients to coat the hair. (doesn't add slip, doesn't add in detangling, it strips the hair)

chelating - it removes minerals, and other chemicals that buildup on the hair over time from hard water, buildup coatings from hair products, etc...

swimmer- removes chlorine.

as far as wigs
you can use flat twists, cornrows, two twists, or 6-8 twists. just put on a wig cap over them. i use a satin spandex cap.

Last edited:

Lymegreen

Curling Cream/twisting butters usually have a moisturizing and a 'holding' quaility. The hold can range from light to heavy