You're not an expert on natural hair.

Curlykutie

This is weekend some relatives of my friend was here from Alabama and one of her nieces told me she really like my hair. I said thank you and she began to ask me questions about the things I do for my hair. Well her cousin who used to be one of my good friends and now we just speak and small talk when I visit her mom. She says to me "you're no expert on natural hair" (the greeneyed monster had reared it's ugly head") And told sweetie I've been natural for 6 yrs and yes I'm an expert when it comes to my natural hair and basically I'm only telling her what works for me. Remember she ask me what did I do for MY hair. I left her sitting looking and feeling like a fool...:lachen::lachen::lachen::lachen:

PennyK

That's what she gets for tryin to play you in front of your relative (the one who asked about your hair). Her attitude is probably why you guys aren't as tight as before, huh?

kittikat24

What did HER hair look like?:look:
My goodness, you and your friend were having an A/B conversation...she needed to 'C' her way OUT of it.

Curlykutie

That's what she gets for tryin to play you in front of your relative (the one who asked about your hair). Her attitude is probably why you guys aren't as tight as before, huh?

Those were her relatives and I've tight with the family for years, but she and I had to go our separate ways and I still see them when they visit her mother.

ms.tatiana

That's exactly how I feel when people ask "How have you been growing your hair out?" and I tell them what I do them they ask "Will it work for me?", and I say I don't know I can only tell you what works for me.

lana

Not to hijack your thread, but I had a girl I barely ever see run up to me at an event and the first thing out of her mouth was: I see the humidity got to your hair too.