Calling 4a/b's: Help! My hair is Crispy!

He_Leads_I_follow

I just washed my hair with Vo5 Vanilla & Tea Clarifying CO and Vo5 Strawb. & Cream CO. It didn't feel very nice while wet:( . I put in some Vatika and Coconut oil. I blew it out a little at the the roots . And voila!... a straw hat! help!:mad:

God's Anointed

I'm not an expert but maybe you need a creamy leave in, or some other leave in that is more moisturizing than what you're using. I noticed you used on oils so maybe you should invest in othe kinds of leave ins. The other beautiful haired ladies should chime in here pretty quickly.

CAPlush

He_Leads_I_follow said:
I just washed my hair with Vo5 Vanilla & Tea Clarifying CO and Vo5 Strawb. & Cream CO. It didn't feel very nice while wet:( . I put in some Vatika and Coconut oil. I blew it out a little at the the roots . And voila!... a straw hat! help!:mad:

Was this your 1st time using the Vo5 conditioners? They may not be moisturizing enough for you. If I were you, I would shampoo and deep condition with something that has a good track record with you. The oils should have worked well on wet hair.

hottestdiva19

Don't add any heat to your hair especially the roots. I did this to my hair and the same thing happened to me. It was soooo crunchy I had to wet and deep condition my hair!! It was a mess! Some of the products you are using like the vo5 are cheap and they could be adding to the problem. Vo5 killed my hair. Try ORS hair mayo and motions protein reconstructor. They made my hair baby soft.:p Even the new growth. They may be a bit more out of the pocket but they get the job done.

He_Leads_I_follow

CAPlush said:
Was this your 1st time using the Vo5 conditioners? They may not be moisturizing enough for you. If I were you, I would shampoo and deep condition with something that has a good track record with you. The oils should have worked well on wet hair.

Yes. This was my first time using Vo5. I guess my hair didn't like it.

Aubergold