Cantu Shea Butter Leave-In Conditioner

TGrigley

Hi, everyone. I was trying to get a hair care regimen started and wanted to know if anyone has ever used Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioner as a moisturizer. I would like to know your experiences.

sheba1

Hey there,

I've never used it before but I here mention of it all over the boards. Yassylane likes to mix it with crisco and shingle her natural tresses. Here's a link to her fotki: Yassylane's Fotki

I'm sure you'll get more personal feedback soon. :yep:

ajacks

This stuff left my hair a hard tangled mess, but there are plenty of women on this board that swear by it.

I have a whole jar..it wasn't doing much for me..my hair was feeling dry and hard but instead of letting it go to waste, I'm going to finish it off. I added EVCO to it and it is working much better now. Now, I like:)

Last edited:

longhairlover

I have used it but it made my hair like carpet, a member on here warned me about it, but if your going to air dry i guess its' ok only when a little is used. i put it on my ends sometimes and it's good for that.

hurricane

I have not had that problem but when I use it I rubb it in my hands and lightly coat my hair. Then seal with coconut oil. Maybe some of you were using too much, but even so it shouldn't be making your hair hard. Oh well, do what works for you.:grin:

Musicachic