Cheaper Alternatives to Pibbs Kwik dry 514

Are there any cheaper alternatives to the Pibbs Kwik Dry 514. Preferably around the 100 - 150 range that has comparable performance?

For those that currently use the Pibbs Kwik Dry 514 what is the thickness and length of your hair and how long does it take to dry a rollerset?

Currently takes me 3+ hours under my $30 Conair hooded dryer and I am in desperate need of alternatives,.

I would like to know the answer to this too. I have thick hair and it takes me hours to dry my hair under my Gold N Hot when doing my rollersets. I am thinking about asking for a Pibbs Kwik Dry for my coming bday but if I could find something cheaper I would prefer to get that instead

The Pibbs Kwik Dry is what they use in my dominican salon. My rollerset is completely dry in one hour.

I agree with Caligirl. My hair is almost waist length and it takes about an hour on medium setting.

I've been using my Pibbs Kwik dry 514 since Dec 2002. My 4a hair is very THICK and about 2 inches past my bra strap. It takes me 1 hour and 10 minutes to completely dry my roller sets. I used to struggle with a Conair hooded dryer which took at least 3 to 4 hours to dry my sets. I highly recommend investing in the Pibbs dryer.

Thanks for the replies.

Gorgeoushair, is the ionic dryer on wheels like the Pibbs? Where can it be purchased?

How long do you think the Pibbs will last 5 years, 10 years? Does it come with a warranty. Just a little hesistant about spending $300 dollars for a dryer although I ususally set under the dryer weekly either for twistouts or rollersets.

ROZELIDA_80 said:
Thanks for the replies.

Gorgeoushair, is the ionic dryer on wheels like the Pibbs? Where can it be purchased?

How long do you think the Pibbs will last 5 years, 10 years? Does it come with a warranty. Just a little hesistant about spending $300 dollars for a dryer although I ususally set under the dryer weekly either for twistouts or rollersets.