Clarifying relaxed hair w/baking soda

Hey Lady :wave:

Loveya Uses It With Great Results For Her Wash Every 2-3 Weeks. She Says For Her Hair It Works Better Than Shampoo:yep: Just Make Sure To Dc Really Well After You Wash With It :) HTH

AKA-Tude

This is my main way of washing.

I follow w/ acv rinse, then DC.

Makes my hair so soft.

I love it!!!

vandidix

I do this about once a month and I love it! I mix it to a pasty consistency and let it sit on my hair for about 5 minutes in the shower. Then I DC with Nexxus humectant con afterward. My hair comes out shiny and soft!

Divine_Order

Just posting my experience:)

Well, I think I need to work on my baking soda/water ratio. I think I had too much water for my mixture. I think I may have done that subconscienously since this is my first time. I just water my hair really good and poured that water/baking soda mix over my head. (2 tablespoons with I think about 64 oz....not sure but I used one of those big clear plastic bowls that I use when I thaw out meat:look: they usually come in sets of three...I used the larhest one) I let it sit on my hair and kinda rubbed it around a bit. Rinsed it out, did an ACV rinse (1 tablespoon vinegar 16 oz water) and ran through a cheapie conditioner (I didn't DC) VO5 champagne kiss. I let my hair air dry...my scalp still felt oily (didn't really get in there) but my hair felt sqeaky clean. I just put on some amla oil and put it in a bun. I think it came out alright, but I know it's def. something I will have to try again in the near future, just because I don't think I really got true results from this technique.
We shall see:)

SoSweet08

Have any of you that are relaxed tried using baking soda to clarify? What were your results?