DREAD LIKE TANGLES WITH APHOGEE

nafissa

Hey yall i'm a newbie in dire new of help. I 've been experiencing some breakage for a while now which i think is due to color abuse. So last week a tried aphogee 2 min recons followed by the balancing moisturizer and a cheapie. The next day i noticed a couple of dreads on my hair :wallbash:. So i DCed with ors pack and detangled but lost a ton of hair.

Yesterday i used aphogee 2 min recons followed by the balancing moisturizer and DCed with HSR and noticed the same thing. I concluded that it's aphogee that's dreading me up since my hair doesn't really tangle.
The breakage is better but i don't think it's worth it.

Can anyone please offer some advise.

Noir

I am so done with aphogee. I did the 2 step treatment yesterday and I am exp the same thing! WTF. I am not feeling this new version.

MochaEyeCandy

I'm sorry this happened to you. I wish I could be of some help but I've used the 2 minute reconstructor multiple times, and I've never had that problem. Actually quite the opposite, it gave me major slip and not a tangle in sight. When are you detangling your hair?

nafissa

The first time i detangled with the DC on my hair but yesterday i knew better so i did it when my hair was dry and i lost less hair.

Noir i have the 2 step too but i am sooo afraid to use it.

chebaby

wow the 2 minute has never done that to me. i love it. sorry that happened to you. to me aussie 3 minute reconstructor is the same thing, try that. or try hairveda's moist condition pro.

nafissa

wow the 2 minute has never done that to me. i love it. sorry that happened to you. to me aussie 3 minute reconstructor is the same thing, try that. or try hairveda's moist condition pro.

thanks i like it too cause the breakage is better but i have to rip the hair to detangle and that's a big no no. How do you use it?

tiffers

Whisper "bleep boop" to yourself when you're sad.