frizzy ends

YummyC

Hello everyone,
I am new to all this so I need some help. I seriously started growing my hair in July 4004. So far I have three inches of growth. The ends of my hair are so frizzy because I only air dry.....help

GoingBack

YummyC said:
Hello everyone,
I am new to all this so I need some help. I seriously started growing my hair in July 4004. So far I have three inches of growth. The ends of my hair are so frizzy because I only air dry.....help
My hair is usually frizzy after I air dry because my hair isn't relaxed bone straight. Just put some type of oil or moisturizer on it and it will be okay. HTH!

webby

Think Slim
I ran into this dilemma over the summer. I ended up having to have about 4 inches trimmed (I think that I genuinely needed 2, but the other 2 were courtesy of a scissors-happy stylist).

Anyway, I went back to rollersetting my hair and didn’t have a problem after that. I continue to get dustings every 8 – 9 weeks and I’ve since grown 4+ inches. I think that some hair textures are just better off with assistance. Try rollersetting with or w/o heat and see if that makes a difference.

shoelover1972

Welcome :wave:

What works for me is to moisturise (my concoction of distilled water, olive oil, drops of lavender, peppermint & rosemary oils) the ends & flatten / pull taut the ends into approx 5 rollers or a twisted bun.

HTH

YummyC

I did a roller set followed by a wrap and my ends look much better. I trimmed it a little that also helped. Thanks ladies.

Xcellence2

i agree w/ pradalover. I use either healthy hair butter or some of marguerite's magic on wet hair to prevent them from being frizzy even if i roller set. If my hair is dry then I will use the butter or hair balm. These products are a bit pricey but my hair responded well to them so I have been sticking with that line. What products are you using....that may contribute to dry frizzy ends?

Isis

kitty18 said: