HELP: On the Fence Newbie!

firewoman213

Hello, I’m a newbie and I am on the fence about whether or not I should go natural . It has been 7 months since I’ve had a relaxer. Since coming on the forum I have been giving serious thought to going natural and 5 second later I’ll say I’m just grow my hair back healthy and relaxed. I am used having decent length (APL or longer) and hate the fact that if I go natural it’s like I’m starting from scratch and feel like it will take me forever to grow it long (APL unstretched) in its natural state. But like I said coming on here has been making me want to try natural.

What’s holding me back from becoming a natural, aside from the fact that I would have to start over is, I don’t have a clue as to how my natural hair is, except for that fact that it’s soft, fine , and I think 4a/b. Plus I don’t have a clue what I would with my natural hair (styles). I’m not the wash and go type and I don’t want to wear braided styles & end up looking like I’m back in middle school. I won’t be adding any fake hair to make my braids longer, especially synthetic because thats why my relaxed hair is so damaged now. *sigh*:nono: