How long did it take for you to find you reggie??

daydreem2876

carpe diem
Hey ladies! I am a newbie and still in the experimentation phase of trying to find an effective hair regimen. So to the ladies who have been on lhcf for a good minute, how long did it take for you to find the perfect regimen for your hair? How many times would you use a product to determine whether or not it was effective for you hair? I hope you stopped using stuff immediately if your hair was coming out in clumps :lachen:, but otherwise. I know everyone is differrent but I am just trying to get an idea of what others have experienced

i just want to let you know you ladies are great and your tips have been wonderful :yep: !!! I just did my relaxer yesterday, following your suggestions, and i have had very little breakage, my hair is soft and silky, and my scalp has not dried out or flaked up :drunk:!!!!!!! thanx

Black Hoya Chick

the thing is...everytime you get it down..there becomes an urge to tweak it lol. but it took me maybe 6-7 months to get a solid reggie (after trial and error of products and techniques) that i can see is working.

Qualitee

Me about 3 months, and Im still looking for improvements. You have to find what works for you, so it will take sometime.:)

SuchMagnificent

Taking a Break from Posting
This is a good question..As a newbie, Im thinking the same thing..Ive been reading where some members use so many products, and some use so few.. What was your indiviual process of elimination?

HeChangedMyName

About a year and a half. I started to take my hair seriously last may or june and I just got my reggie right within the last few months.

daydreem2876

carpe diem
This is a good question..As a newbie, Im thinking the same thing..Ive been reading where some members use so many products, and some use so few.. What was your indiviual process of elimination?