How Long Did it Take you to Grow?

PeaceWithTrees

Hello, this is my first thread, I apologize if it has been done before. I was just curious to know how long did it take for you to reach your hair goal or for you to acheaive your current length.

I have been growing for 2 years and have not reach my goal with my current hair practices. I predict that i can reach my goal in about 3 years upon trying somthing new, like wearing protective styles.

Could you specify if you wear protective styles or not, if you use heat or no heat, relaxers or no relaxers, and cones or no cones.

I currently do not wear prtective styles, use some heat, do not use relaxers, and do not use cones.

Thank you!

asummertyme

Hi, I just wanted to say welcome...I still have yet to reach my goals but then again i havent been concentrating on it until recently...but ur hair looks wonderful..I am sure lots of ladies will chime in to answer ur question...

msa

Welcome!

I haven't reached my length goal yet so I can't really answer your questions.

2themax

Hello, this is my first thread, I apologize if it has been done before. I was just curious to know how long did it take for you to reach your hair goal or for you to acheaive your current length.
1 1/2 yrs (since 5/07 with 2 trims).

I have been growing for 2 years and have not reach my goal with my current hair practices. I predict that i can reach my goal in about 3 years upon trying somthing new, like wearing protective styles.
I have not reached my goal yet either, but I predict that by sometime next year, I'll be closer:yep:

Could you specify if you wear protective styles or not, if you use heat or no heat, relaxers or no relaxers, and cones or no cones.