I GOT YARN BRAIDS..... (PICS)

DrC

Used 2 bundles

-sistatv inspired me to get some.
- I did them myself
-It took 21 hours to do.
-This is my very first time installing yarn braids
-I braided in layers. Didn't plan it, but it just kind of happened
- I cut a lot of time in half by preparation. I cut all my yarn and soaked it in a bowl of leave in moisturizer and water.

Please feel free to ask me any questions. :grin:

Last edited:

tiffers

Whisper "bleep boop" to yourself when you're sad.
Super cute! I can see that you're having fun with it, doing all of those styles in one day. :giggle:

But I don't blame you though, cuz I'd do the same thing. :lol: They look great!

MsDes

Nice! I would look a hot mess if I did these on my hair. But you did a great job. They look like dreadlocks.

sistatv

OHHH EMMM GEEZZZIIEEE!!! You look soooo CAYUTE!!! You did a great job! We betta werkkk!!! Now you can join me in whipping our hair and walking around looking at folks like...

:lachen:

Once again fantastic job!!!

PS.... Maybe we can find JoAnn and have her bring us some blue rollers so we can curl them and REALLLLY be fierce...

DrC

OHHH EMMM GEEZZZIIEEE!!! You look soooo CAYUTE!!! You did a great job! We betta werkkk!!! Now you can join me in whipping our hair and walking around looking at folks like...

:lachen:

Once again fantastic job!!!

:rofl: sistatv Okay, so I tried that and ended up slapping the living S*** out of my face :rofl:

Very cute, but damn 21 hours!

naturalnikki :lol: Yeah, I wanted them very small. I think each braid is about 1/4-1/2 inch.

Last edited:

DrC

PS.... Maybe we can find JoAnn and have her bring us some blue rollers so we can curl them and REALLLLY be fierce...

Oh my gosh don't get me started on that :rofl:

Ms. Martina