I GOTTA TESTIFY! I finally found a staple conditioner...well, sort of!

pink219

Well, I still haven't found a single conditioner that works for my extra dry 4b hair. However, I have stumbled upon something that works for ME!!!
Who knew if you mix nexus humectress (the generic version from Sally's at least) and Aphogee 2 min reconstructer together I would get soft hair. I'm trying to keep my fingers out my hair as I type this!

The humectress alone did NOTHING for my hair, but I didn't want to toss it because that's wasted money. Aphogee 2 min. typically has my hair feeling the same as before I put it on... dry. Then I got a master idea...

I washed my hair with conditioner, then I applied the humectress and combed it through my hair and then the Aphogee, and I left it on for about 35 minutes and then rinsed out. I then sprayed the Aphogee provitamin leave in and a drop or two of castor oil on my hair and let it air dry in braids, and while my hair doesn't look like much, it is the softest it has been in a while...typically when I airdry my hair is not really soft.

It's OFFICAL I have just found my staple conditioner for the rest of my hair life (I feel that strong about it). Who knew these two conditioners would work so well together... I know I didn't!

Just thought I'd put this out there. Anyone else feeling experimental!

shinyblackhair

I might try this too. The Humectress raves had me scratching my head like what so good about this stuff...and that was on my thick relaxed hair, I know it would do nothing on my natural...I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED Aphogee 2 min on my relaxed hair and def have to pick it up...I think your mixing of the two sounds like a FAB idea OP...I'm going to try it. Sounds like a good way to boost the Humectress.

Thanks for sharing.

Angel of the North