Light Protein and Heavy Protein Recommendations Needed. . .

Belle Du Jour

I'm a newbie here, and the light bulb went off as I was perusing the threads. What's missing from my routine is protein! I do a protein treatment sporadically with Aphogee, but since my hair is perm colored (and I use heat once a month or every 2 months) I prolly need a regular routine that includes a light protein treatment about 2 times a month and a heavy protein treatment once a month.

I think everything else in my routine is good, and that the protein just might make the difference in retaining more length. :)

Can you guys recommend both a heavy and light protein conditioner?
Merci Beaucoup.

ms_kenesha

Super Heavy: Aphogee *every 6-8 wks.
Heavy: Nexxus Emergencee *once a mth.
Light: Aubrey GPB *every 2 weeks
Super Light: Tropical Milk Protein (I am in :love) with this stuff) *every week

Bunny77

I find that a great light protein for me is milk protein. I can use this daily and it makes my hair feel quite good. Suave Citrus Smoothie is a cheap conditioner that has lots of milk protein in it, as is Suave Milk and Honey.

miracle

Lamaur Bone Marrow Treatment--Light Protein
EQP Breakage Control Serum--Light to Medium Protein

NAY007

Light protein conditioner (and also moisturizing):

motions silk protein conditioner!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You'll love it.

Ronda123

ms_kenesha said:
Super Heavy: Aphogee *every 6-8 wks.
Heavy: Nexxus Emergencee *once a mth.
Light: Aubrey GPB *every 2 weeks
Super Light: Tropical Milk Protein (I am in :love) with this stuff) *every week
Ms_kenesha, where do you purchase Tropical Milk Protein?

Poohbear

Fearfully Wonderfully Made
senimoni said:
How do you know if you need a protein treatment??
...when you want to stop and prevent breakage, split ends, and shedding...and also to strengthen the hair cuticle. ;)

MonaLisa

Okkkaaaay...after reading this....