MegaTek.... Any horror stories?

sensi sweetie

*MegaTek challenge participants beware!*

So, like many on here I have recently become intrigued by MegaTek. We have all read the rave reviews, but has anyone had any not so desirable results from using MT?

Aireen

I'm curious too, I always think all that protein applied to the scalp all the time will break off my hair. :sad:

mzteaze

Pilates and Yoga Kinda Gal
I haven't read any real horror stories AND I have used MT for about 6 mos now with no problems.

ezina

No horror story here. It's been sweet sailing for me so far. :D

I have been using Mega-Tek for a little over a year now; I co-wash like a madwoman and take garlic pills as preventative measures against shedding.

Poopiedo

besides being teased about the smell :perplexed ihavent read anything bad about it.

Why would they tease you about the smell? It smells like pineapples and coconut to me.

I don't have any horror stories to report and I've been using it for six months.

mostamaziing

Hi I'm Chrissy (✿◠‿◠)
Why would they tease you about the smell? It smells like pineapples and coconut to me.

I don't have any horror stories to report and I've been using it for six months.

:look: iguess im thinking about another growth aid thats said to smell like bacon :ohwell:

NaturalBoss

Are you talking about MTG?

Yeah, MTG smells like bacon.

I think MegaTek smells good and people have told me that my hair smells good when I used it. I only used it for a short time because it didn't seem to do anything extra. I'm very impatient though...It might work.

Shadiyah

well I have hair that really don't lik protien so I did get a protien overload and a little set back when I was using it. I have learned to keep it really simple even with the sulfur because that is not good on my hair either.

D.Lisha

I've gotta agree. Mega-tek smell's really good :)