Newbie Intro + Transition Issue- Hey Everyone!!

drea_b

Wooow, im actually starting a thread. Let me introduce myself. I go by Drea and im a junior college student majoring in nursing. Ive been stalking this forum since a few months after Hurricana Katrina as a means to get my mind off of the devestation that surrounded me. So that makes it what.. 5 years and i finally subscribed. Woo!

Im at the end of my transition (2years in Nov), and i planned to cut w/e's left during that time r New Years Eve. Parts of my natural hair reaches APL or a little pass it, others SL. Now my issue is SCAB HAIR. Theres a patch of it on the front left side of my hair. I probably wouldnt worry abt it if it wasnt smack dab in the front to where it hards to blend r hide. Ive been maintaining my transition by roller set, followed by flat ironing the roots, then roller wrap, n my hair its just fine. Could be at MBL if it wasnt for the trimming to reach the goal (au natural). I admit i am slightly heat damaged but nothing major, ive been using heat protectant for abt a year n some change now. I honestly dont think its heat damage because it looks and FEELS drastically different from other parts of my hair. Ive seen other threads on scab hair but it seems they left it as a lost cause. Could you plz take a look in my fotki. Any suggestions other than cuttin would be helpful. Im not trying to do the Cassie head shave thing lol. Thanx

http://public.fotki.com/creolebeauti/the-home-stretch/ (Its public)

msa

Welcome!