Partial Corrective? (Silly ? but I need help)

Platinum

Question... Do you or have you done a partial corrective relaxer? The reason why I asked is because I relaxed recently but the lower half of my head is underprocessed. I was going to wait atleast 4 more weeks before I relaxed again but I'm afraid that my hair is going to start breaking. Should I relax the underprocessed hair or just wait? Please help.

TIA

Last edited:

hopeful

Don't give up, it's late, bump it up again in the morning. I'm sure somebody will be able to help. Good luck.

genesis132

i don't have any advice being that i'm new to self-relaxing thang....but i'm
B~U~M~P~I~N~G this thread for you:grin:

SelfStyled

bumpin for you Platinum- Maybe Gymfreak would come to the rescue.

I'm not sure how long you should wait, however I do know that when you do a corrective, only let it process for like 5-8 minutes.

Determined22

My last relaxer in May left me underprocessed in the back. I waited two weeks and then used ORS Lye to do the corrective. I based my whole head, then applied relaxer to the underprocessed sections in the back, processed for about 10 minutes, and then rinsed/neutralized/conditioned/styled. It was my first corrective so I was a little nervous, but my hair came out great.

In the meantime before you do the corrective, if you decide to, be gentle with your hair to prevent breakage.

Platinum

My last relaxer in May left me underprocessed in the back. I waited two weeks and then used ORS Lye to do the corrective. I based my whole head, then applied relaxer to the underprocessed sections in the back, processed for about 10 minutes, and then rinsed/neutralized/conditioned/styled. It was my first corrective so I was a little nervous, but my hair came out great.

In the meantime before you do the corrective, if you decide to, be gentle with your hair to prevent breakage.

Thank you. I'll wait another week before I do the corrective.

sareca