Pls read: Can broken hair retain length?

Cayenne0622

Hey ladies! Need your advice. I need some urgent advice on what to do about my broken little hairs. I have been bunning my hair (not tightly pulled) and not using heat 99% of the time. The front of my hair was broken pretty badly when I first jointed LHCF and it still is broken despite the rest of my hair growing and getting healthier. What should I do? In the past I would have cut all my hair shorter to even it up with the front so that it would grow out together but if I was to do that now I would have to cut my hair down to about 3 inches all over...that's about how long areas along my front hairline are. SUGGESTIONS??? Can broken hair retain length or will it just continue to break?

Last edited:

SpiritJunkie

Gosh!

I really wish I could help more. I'm still learning.

Are you a natural or relaxer? I would say lay off the relaxer for a bit and retain some moisture and protein for strenght for the next little while.

You may need to cut it.

I will let the experts add some more.

Junonia

I have the same problem. My hair is weakest along the front. It grows but it is thinner the rest of my hair. I sleep with a satin cap and on a satin pillow case in case my cap comes off. If I don't that is when I see al
ot of breakage. I've been struggling with this for as long as I can remember. I used to cut my hair to even this problem, however the front of my hair remains weakest.

I pay special attention to the front and try not to wear any styles that I think would cause excessive breakage.

Cayenne0622