Protein conditioner before neutralizing....

Ms_Twana

For those relaxed ladies that do the protein conditioner in between rinsing the relaxer out and using a neutralizer, what protein conditioner or treatment are you using???

IDareT'sHair

PJ Rehabilitation Center
Twana, Here's a few more that I have in my Stash, but Haven't used yet, because I haven't gotten around to using them during the Relaxing Process but will::grin:

1) AG Fast Food Reconstructor
2) Millennia Mud Volanic Ash Reconstructor
3) AO GPB
4) Redken Deep Fuel
5) Redken Rescue Force
6) Giovanni Nutra-Fix

Barbie83

last night I used Aphogee 2 min for a few minutes before neutralizing. This is my first time incorporating protein into my relaxer routine and I can deifnitely tell the difference!

PinkAngel

I use Designer Touch After Chemical Treatment (Post Perm Treatment is the old name for it). I have used Aphogee 2 min when I was using relaxers that didn't include this step.

exubah

I use Designer Touch After Chemical Treatment (Post Perm Treatment is the old name for it). I have used Aphogee 2 min when I was using relaxers that didn't include this step.

I forgot about this...I just switched back to using Designer Touch Sensitive Scalp Treatment Relaxer so yes I do use the PPT (Post Perm Treatment) that is included in the pack.

bedazzled

Are you supposed to use a light protein like 2 minute, a hard protein like aphogee 2 step or a protein rinse out like mane n tail? Im curious because ive always wanted to try this.

IDareT'sHair

PJ Rehabilitation Center
Are you supposed to use a light protein like 2 minute, a hard protein like aphogee 2 step or a protein rinse out like mane n tail? Im curious because ive always wanted to try this.

A Light to Medium Protein Treatment after Rinsing and before Neutralizing.

You would incorporate the 2 Step (Heavy Protein) One Week Prior to Relaxing. Based on a million of the other threads about this same topic out there: In the 2 weeks leading up to relaxing