Still experiencing some breakage ...

Cleo

I'm not sure why /images/graemlins/mad.gif because I regularly (every other week) do protein treatments always followed with KeraCare Humecto.
I don't want to use Aphogee (sounds too scary for me, and it's not that severe) and CPR doesn't seem to stop the short hairs from appearing /images/graemlins/whyme.gif. After the first use my hair feels good and I noticed a small improvement, but then if I try to use it again (the following wash) my hair feels coated (build up), and I wash it again with KeraCare so that it feels smooth again. /images/graemlins/confused.gif

I need some advice. I've been using GPB for about 2 months (about 4 times) and although I like it, it hasn't stopped the breakage. Is it too early to tell?? I had previously been using Keraphix, but still experienced some. ...Should I use the protein every week until I see a difference? Should I sleep with it in (GPB or Keraphixx)?? Please help, I know some of you ladies say you don't have any breakage, what am I doing wrong? /images/graemlins/cry3.gif

Integrity

i think the protein treatments are too much! protein needs to be kept to a minimum of once a month. is your hair dry?? maybe you need to moisturize it more often?

pebbles

Hi Cleo2377,

Why do you do protein treatments every week? Is that your regular routine? If it is, it may be too much protein. I use a protein conditioner once a month. Aphogee I only use if I'm having extreme breakage. Too much protein will dry your hair out. I would not recommend sleeping with a protein treatment in your hair. I think that's too much. I get shedding now and then, but I don't stress it too much. The winter is brutal on my hair. I continue to do my protein treatments monthly. /images/graemlins/user.gif Tell me what your regular routine is every week. /images/graemlins/smile.gif

Cleo

It's dry sometimes, but I put leave-in moisturizer in every other day or when I feel it's dry (mostly the ends).