Thinking about starting all over

Patricia

Hey ladies, I truely love my journey so far and just wanted to share with you what I've been thinking about lately. I found the boards looking for help with a bad dye job, I feel in love with the boards and all the ladies that was loving their hair just as myself. When I found the boards I was natural for about 15yrs. I did the total opposite than most ladies. I relaxed my hair after finding the boards. Most ladies I read about Stop relaxing. Its been a couple years and as much as I love my relaxed hair I'm ready to start all over. I read about ladies wanting to go natural all the time and was very happy for whatever decision that was right for them. I'm not a pro natural or a pro relaxer. I just love hair and at this time I feel I've had my fun with relaxed hair. All the time I had my relaxer I can count on one hand how many times I wore my hair blow dried. My hair still looks natural but has a looser curl. I'm not new to the natural world, I'm just at the point of my life I'm missing my natural curls. On on another mission now. Hair boards with natural hair. Share with me your thoughts
Thanks for all your support

MummysGirl

You know what to expect so it'll be sooo much easier than it is for most ladies :yep:

When was your last relaxer?
How long do you intend to transition?
How do you plan to transition (styles)?

LOL @ all my questions.

Patricia

Thanks mummysgirl
When was your last relaxer? actually last month
How long do you intend to transition? not sure
How do you plan to transition (styles)?still not sure at this point, maybe 1yr maybe 1month

jshor09

Good luck. I needed a change from my natural hair. I relaxed and got a cute short hair cut. After awhile though IO missed my fro and cut all my hair off and went natural again. Now i'm on a mission to grow out my natural hair and i love it. Sometimes you just need a change. So have fun with it. :)

Patricia