~2012 Ayurvedic Hair Care Thread w/ Recipes~

An_gell

Hi ladies! The other thread was getting pretty long so I figured I would start a new one especially since I believe deeply in ayurvedic hair care. This isn't a challenge but I want to get back into doing ayurvedic paste in the new year. I use to do cassia once a month but slacked off but I intend to buy some more pastes and start again.

Please post your recipes and what they do for the hair. Hopefully this will help a new member who is looking for natural cures to their hair issues. Thank you!!

~Steph~

cbanks67

I just spent last night researching some powders I want to get soon. So I will be subbing. I'm new to using them.

An_gell

Great thread! I have some hair loss, and have been looking into ayurvedic hair care.

Hi! May I suggest onion & fenugreek powders mixed together add your favorite oil and bottled water. I use to do this about every two weeks, for awhile I just used fenugreek for its growth properties and it worked wonders for growth. Onion powder helps with hair loss, there is a book that I have titled "Grow Hair Fast: 7 Steps to a New Head of Hair in 90 days" by Riquette Hofstein, and in this book she discusses different types of vegetables and herbs and what they are best used for.

SimJam

wow this thread is so timely, I just pulled out my ayurvedic powders after not usinng for over a year.

sitting with a brahmi, aritha paste on my scalp/hair. This paste did my hair and scalp well when I was relaxed but have hardly used since Ive been natural

An_gell

Where can I buy neem and bringraj (sp) oil?

Sent from my PC36100 using PC36100