BUNNING

rufus12

HELP!!!!! I am a newbie, and I need help with bunning for short hair, maybe a phony pony bun or any ideas that would be helpful. I do not want to apply heat or manipulate my hair that much at all.....just DC, co-wash, moisturize and sealing. Any suggestions?

IDareT'sHair

PJ Rehabilitation Center
HELP!!!!! I am a newbie, and I need help with bunning for short hair, maybe a phony pony bun or any ideas that would be helpful. I do not want to apply heat or manipulate my hair that much at all.....just DC, co-wash, moisturize and sealing. Any suggestions?

I Phony Bunned this summer and I had this much hair:look:*snaps finger* I would co-wash, DC, Moisture and apply a light Serum, tie hair down with Scarf.

After removing scarf, hair was nice, sleek and moisturized and I attached the phony bun on with Pins.:yep:

lolascurls

Another alternative is a donut bun or sock bun (can be made with a tube sock with the toe part cut out and rolled on itself). It works pretty well an you can spray your bun daily. I sleep in this bun alot with a satin scarf on to lay edges down for the morning. HTHs!:)

Triniwegian

Ponies sounds like a good idea, great protective style.
Just make sure you don't pull it too tight trying to bun it at all cost.
Your simple reggie sounds like it is spot on.
Happy hair growing!

TeeWhyAre

hi there! :welcome: :newbie:

here is the album of a former member here. she was an inspiration to lots of the ladies with crazy long hair you see today. her name is adrienne0914 if you ever wanna view any of her other threads but she and babygurl (another person whose threads you may wanna go through) both grew their hair to waist length from being unable to bun.

i hope you find the album and methods mentioned by them helpful Adrienne's Hair Album

rufus12

Thank you so much Ladies'! I will also check out Adrienne0914 and babygurl right now......:yep:
LOL

wontonfm