Have you had success with the Crown & Glory Method?

Have you had success using crown and glory method?

• Yes, my hair thrived!

Votes: 209 90.1%
  • No, my hair didn't like it.

Votes: 23 9.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

SexySin985

What is it that you don't understand?

I've been doing C&G on my natural hair (no extentions) for about 3 months now. I love it, and my hair loves it. I can only keep my hair up for 1.5-2 weeks before redoing or I risk my hair to start the locing process (my ends try to coil over and bud)

I cleanse my scalp 3-5x weekly, and DC about 2x a week.

TO Nasdaq_Diva AND anyone else who can answer my questons:yep:

I am in boxed braids right now. I got them in on July 2nd and plan to keep them in for the remainder of the year while rebraiding the first 2-3 rows of the entire perimeter every month. Hopefully I can make it to Dec. with lots of growth.

Now that I have my regimen for the remaining months of this year in place I'm trying to get an idea for what I want to do for 2011..... I'm an eager beaver:drunk: I'm toying with the idea of doing the C & G method with no extensions (like you) for the beginning half of 2011. But instead of braids I want to get twists. So here are my questions:

1. When you wash and deep condition, do you get a lot of buildup?

2. I plan on getting the twist professionally done every 6 weeks (I really suck at doing styles:nono:).... What is the average amount of time (days, weeks) before you start to get build up and/or fuzzy braids/twist to the point where it needs to be redone?

3. Steaming..... Has anyone ever steamed in braids/twists with or without extensions? What was that like?

4. Do you dilute all your products like Robin suggest on the C & G website?

5. Hot oil treatments... I would never attempt to do a hot oil treatment while in extensions.... Have you or anybody had success with doing H.O.T.'s while in extension free twists/braids? I would imagine it would be hard to rinse out:perplexed