Relaxed Ladies: Why do you choose to be relaxed?

Poranges

Positive Vibrations
This is sort of a spin off from the natural by desire or force thread, it was very interesting and nice to see why all the naturals decided to go natural but relaxed ladies why do you choose to be relaxed?

I choose to be relaxed because my favorite hair styles are some what straight, bone straight and wavy, they make me look really good and relaxed hair makes it easier to achieve those styles for me, IMO...and I also love to feel my hair after a fresh relaxer.

HOW BOUT YOU ALL?

*Muffin*

I choose to relax because I started off my hair care journey being relaxed, and seeing as my hair is healthy and feels great I see no reason to go natural at the moment. I will in the future, probably after I've achieved all I want to achieve with relaxed hair, then I figure I'll go natural. Plus I can't braid well at all and I'm not very good at styling my hair, so I want to make sure I learn how to do those things before I go natural so I can enjoy all the versatility it has to offer.

Poranges

Positive Vibrations
I choose to relax because I started off my hair care journey being relaxed, and seeing as my hair is healthy and feels great I see no reason to go natural at the moment. I will in the future, probably after I've achieved all I want to achieve with relaxed hair, then I figure I'll go natural. Plus I can't braid well at all and I'm not very good at styling my hair, so I want to make sure I learn how to do those things before I go natural so I can enjoy all the versatility it has to offer.

Same here, I hardly know how to style hair, I figure I'll go natural at 60-65 when all my kids are out of the house, I've retired, and am too tired for relaxers anymore.

Esq.2B