What's the Consistency of K-PAK Deep-Penetrating Reconstructor? I think mine is bad

Mitey Cyrus

I purchased the K-PAK Deep-Penetrating Reconstructor two days ago and just got around to using it. When I opened the tab, the product dibbled out and seemed more watery than I expected it to.It also seemed a little separated or "curdled". This is my first time purchasing and using this product, so for all I know, it's supposed to be this way. Is that the case?

Cali*Rocks

Re: What's the Consistency of K-PAK Deep-Penetrating Reconstructor? I think mine is

Yep. Mine is the exact same way. I think it's the human hair keratin in the product

Aggie

Re: What's the Consistency of K-PAK Deep-Penetrating Reconstructor? I think mine is

Mine was exactly as you described and I shook up the bottle to bring the conditioner together and it was still like a little watery cream while I was putting it on my hair. I felt like I was wasting it too.

I was so upset about this until I washed it out and realized that my hair was super soft and I just took my extension braids down and I lost very little hair this time.

My findings: It's watery but it works, and that's all that matters to me.

Don't let the watery consistency fool or deter you. You'll see, your hair will feel great when it's finished. I still wished it was thicker though.

Mitey Cyrus

Oh, thank you ladies! You saved me a trip to Trade Secret.

Dposh167

i think mine does it too. what does your smell like? cuz by the scent of mine...i thought it was bad. it was like perfumed dog food

Esq.2B

i think mine does it too. what does your smell like? cuz by the scent of mine...i thought it was bad. it was like perfumed dog food

:lachen::lachen::lachen:

Last edited:

Mitey Cyrus

Mine smells like very, very ripe bananas.

clever

I purchased my last bottle a few months at a drugstore and it was more watery then I remembered it being then when I purchased it at SmartStyle.

clever