Why do you cover your face on pics?

KinkyRed

Ok, Im a newbie and I was just wondering why some people cover their face in their pics? Is it to remain anonomyous(sp)?

I love looking at the hair pics, but sometimes I like to see people's faces too..:nono:

Because when you google certain things that are hair related, pics from lhcf come up. Some people don't want their faces all over the internet like that.

To piggyback off of msa's comment, it also depends on a person's current or potential line of work and whether having such pictures pop up in said Google search would prevent a person from getting a job.

Some ladies just want to keep the focus on their hair- not their make up, bodies, faces, etc. Also images may appear in search engines like Google and people would prefer to have some control over where their face appears.

...and sometimes you just don't want to take time to get all dolled up just to take a hair pic. :look:

I don't anyway. :grin:

... and to add to the "face appearing all over the internet" -- a "face" shot here could turn into a "face" on another body -- nude, at worst.

Ummm...now this facesearch.com is a bit scary. Really makes you think about not putting too much personal info or pics out there on the net..

Couldnt find much on myself but i entered my friends REAL name and my pic showed up along with all of his. A pic that I had sent him.

... and to add to the "face appearing all over the internet" -- a "face" shot here could turn into a "face" on another body -- nude, at worst.

This is exactly why i don't show my face, all you'll get is the back of my head or forehead. All kinds of people can use your pictures.

because some days i have a fug face, and also, i've seen posts where people have right clicked other members pics and pointed out every flaw.

ooh i did the facesaerch thing and it was really cool! my pic was up there. i'm glad it was a pretty picture.the link went to my imeem.